Rohit becomes 7th captain to register 50 wins in T20 cricket

Following India’s T20I victory against Sri Lanka, Rohit Sharma became the seventh cricketer and third Indian to win 50 T20 matches as a captain. Sharma, who also captains Mumbai Indians in the IPL, reached 50 wins in his 81st match as captain, becoming the third fastest skipper to achieve the feat behind Misbah-ul-Haq (77 matches) and Shoaib Malik (68 matches).