Leander Paes, Sania Mirza Lead India’s Glory at Wimbledon 2015

Leander Paes, Sania Mirza Lead India's Glory at Wimbledon 2015

India has never had it so good at Wimbledon. With three titles on the center court here, Leander Paes, Sania Mirza and young Sumit Nagal brought a lot of cheer to the Indian fans who came out in good numbers to support their tennis heroes. Sania had combined with Swiss legend Hingis on 1th July to win the women’s doubles’ crown. Hingis returned a day later to accompany Paes and walk away with a fluent 6-1, 6-1 win over Austrian-Hungarian pair of Alexander Peya and Timea Babos. Nagal grabbed the headlines when the 17-year-old partnered Vietnam’s Nam Hoang Ly to win the boys doubles trophy. With three Indians rising to the occasion and achieving glory at the holy grail of tennis, the Indina tennis fraternity had a lot to cheer about.

Leave a Reply