Arvind Kejriwal’s AAP gets staggering 67 seats

Arvind Kejriwal's AAP gets staggering 67 seats

2015 Delhi Assembly election is something that the Bharatiya Janata Party will not forget in a long time. On February 10, Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party, which was formed a little over two years ago, decimated the BJP, winning a staggering 67 seats in the 70-member Delhi Assembly.Kejriwal has won the prestigious New Delhi seat by a margin of over 31,500 votes defeating the nearest BJP rival Nupur Sharma, a political novice. Kejriwal’s swearing-in ceremony is likely to be held on february 14 at Ramlila Maidan.

Leave a Reply