India allows fully-vaccinated travellers from 99 nations to skip quarantine


Ninety-nine countries’ citizens who are fully-vaccinated for COVID-19 are now exempt from quarantine in India, according to a recent government notice. US, UK, France, Germany, Israel, Spain, Australia, Belgium, Bangladesh, Finland, Croatia, Hungary, Russia, Qatar, Singapore, Sri Lanka and Nepal are some such countries. Ten countries’ citizens will need to follow more measures on arrival in India. India’s immunization campaign has also gathered pace, with more than a billion vaccine doses administered, and most Indians have already been exposed to Covid-19.