Twin Union Territories of J&K, Ladakh to have a common high court

Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh will become two separate Union Territories from October 31 but will have a common high court, J&K State Judicial Academy’s Director Rajeev Gupta said on Sunday. He added that 108 central laws would be applicable for the two UTs, while 164 state laws would be repealed and 166 state laws will continue to be applicable.