CSK defeat SRH to clinch record-equalling third IPL title

Playing in their seventh Indian Premier League final, Chennai Super Kings on 27th May defeated SunRisers Hyderabad to clinch their third Indian Premier League title. With this, Chennai Super Kings equalled Mumbai Indians’ record for winning the most number of Indian Premier League titles (3). Notably, Chennai Super Kings defeated SunRisers Hyderabad in each of their four encounters this season.