Rosberg takes Formula One title from Hamilton

Germany’s Nico Rosberg has won his first Formula One world championship on 27th Nov. after finishing second in a tense Abu Dhabi Grand Prix won by Mercedes team mate Lewis Hamilton.Rosberg, who had needed only to finish in the top three to be sure of the title, held position to become his country’s third champion after Michael Schumacher and Sebastian Vettel.The son of 1982 title-winner Keke Rosberg is also only the second son of a world champion, after Britain’s Damon Hill, to take the crown