NATO nations sign accession protocols for Sweden & Finland

The 30 NATO allies have signed off on the protocols needed for Sweden and Finland to become members. The protocol means that Finland and Sweden can now join in on Nato meetings and have greater access to intelligence. The 30 ambassadors and permanent representatives formally approved decisions made at a NATO summit in Madrid last week, when the leaders of member nations invited Russia’s neighbor Finland and Scandinavian partner Sweden to join the military club.