Philippines extends ban on inbound travel from India until Jun 30

The Philippines has extended a ban on inbound travel from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Oman and UAE until June 30 to prevent spread of Delta COVID-19 variant. Travellers who’ve visited these countries in the last 14 days will also be denied entry. WHO has classified the Delta variant, first detected in India, as a variant of global concern.