Centre to rename 3 islands of Andaman and Nicobar

The Centre has reportedly decided to rename Ross Island, Neil Island and Havelock Island in Andaman and Nicobar as Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Island, Shaheed Dweep and Swaraj Dweep respectively. PM Narendra Modi is likely to announce it during his upcoming visit to Port Blair. The occasion is to mark the 75th anniversary of Netaji’s visit to the islands.