Justice Dipak Misra sworn-in as 45th Chief Justice of India

Justice Dipak Misra has been sworn in as the 45th Chief Justice of India, after the retirement of former CJI JS Khehar. CJI Misra will hold office until his retirement on October 2, 2018. He is known to be a part of several verdicts like sentencing Mumbai blasts convict Yakub Memon to death and conviction in the Nirbhaya gangrape case.