Sania Mirza-Martina Hingis win Brisbane International title

The Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis, the No.1-ranked team in the world, have won their first title of the new year beating German wildcards Angelique Kerber and Andrea Petkovic 7-5, 6-1 at the Brisbane International.Mirza and Hingis have won six titles in this run, at the US Open, Guangzhou, Wuhan, Beijing, the WTA Finals and now Brisbane.Both Mirza and Hingis have won the event once in their career, but with different partners. The Swiss legend was the defending champion, having won it last year with Sabine Lisicki of Germany, while the Indian ace won it in 2013, with American Bethanie Mattek-Sands.